TERM DATES

In line with the term dates set by North Somerset Council, our term dates for the academic year 2018/2019 are as follows:

 

Term 1: Monday 3rd September to Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2: Monday 5th November to Friday 21st December 2018

Term 3: Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February 2019

Term 4: Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019

Term 5: Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019

Term 6: Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

 

INSET Days

 

In addition, we are required in accordance with our funding agreement with North Somerset Council, to CLOSE for five days per year for staff training within the term time. We can confirm that for the term dates 2018/2019 the following INSET dates have been allocated:

 

 

Friday 26th October 2018

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

(Term dates can be found on www.myschoolholidays.com or ‘google’ North Somerset Term Dates for the appropriate academic year)

 

 

Public Bank Holidays 2018/2019

 

Tuesday 25th December 2018       - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26th December 2018 - Boxing Day

Tuesday  1st January 2019             - New Years Day

Friday 19th April 2019                    - Good Friday

Monday 22nd April 2019               - Easter Monday

Monday 6th May 2019                    - May Bank Hoilday

Monday 27th May 2019                  - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 26th August 2019             - August Bank Holiday

 



 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Churchill Pre-School